About Gabby

I am a 22-year-old Polish girl, living on the outskirts of Longford in the Republic of Ireland since August 2010. I am sharing the house with my boyfriend, his dad and our two guinea pigs. Our home is our labour of love – I am the home maker, taking care of our house makes me feel amazing, fulfilled, and valued.

How it started…

My life has always been crazy, unpredictable, and filled with love. I lived with my grandparents most of my life, I lived with other family members in between for periods of time. Everyone has said I’ve always been mature for my age…it’s kind of true. I love to have good time don’t get me wrong but there’s always been this sense of responsibility (or fear?) within everything I do.

BPD…

In 2018 I completed ‘Early Childhood Care and Education’ course and nearly straight after felt my emotions were getting the better of my life. They were never stabilised but when I couldn’t function during most of the days, I knew I had to do something about it.

In 2019 I started therapy, I was very opposed at first, but this is what I needed! My psychiatrist gave me a diagnosis that brought a lot of clarity. I have been diagnosed with Borderline Personality Disorder. Since then, I’ve been fighting incredibly hard to gain control of my life, emotions and so much more.

I am still on my path; however, I’ve already learned so much! I want to share and hopefully help some of you. Maybe convince some that seeing psychiatrist or psychologist is not the end…It’s actually the beginning.

Just a bunch of facts about me…

  1. My natural hair colour ginger.
  2. I truly believe in existence of extra-terrestrials.
  3. I am no 1 Drag Race Fan.
  4. I got my first tattoo at the age 14.
  5. I am an only child.
  6. My favourite colour is silver.
  7. I love glitter everything.
  8. I own over 200 teddies, and I am still purchasing more…
  9. I got allergic to guinea pigs, while owning guinea pigs.

With love Gabby